An introduction 소개

안녕하세요 친구s!

Hey chingus*!

This first entry is just an introduction about me.

I have lived in Asia for over four years now and was diagnosed with Coeliac disease three years ago. I know many people with Coeliac disease don’t really travel to Asia much for fear of getting sick. I always struggle to find enough information (for free) about finding gluten-free food in other countries, so I thought I would just do it myself.

This blog isn’t just for people with Coeliac disease, I also know a lot about gluten free and vegan food in Asia, and anyone interested in visiting Asia or teaching abroad could have some questions answered as well!

I currently live in South Korea, so the majority of information will be about that, but I also lived in Japan and have visited Thailand and Vietnam. So I will also post some travel information and experiences of teaching in Asia.

The real blogs will begin soon, please let me know if there are any specific questions that I could answer.

Over and out.

*친구 = friend in Korean (chingu).

한국인친구들~  혹시 한국사람이 글루텐프리에 대해서 궁금하면 저에게 한국어로 정보를 남겨주세요. 하지만 저는 아직 한국어를 잘 못해요, 미안해요!  저는  곧 베트남, 일본, 태국에 대한 글루텐푸리 자유여행 소개 포스팅을 할거에요.

이타봥~

불국사, 경주 Bulguksa temple in Gyeongju, Korea

3 thoughts on “An introduction 소개

  1. When I had a friend who was gluten free visit me here in Japan I didn’t realize how many things had gluten! Shoyu (soy sauce), really?! I’m interested to see what you post 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment